Inception, Can You Tell the Difference Between Dreams and Reality?

22 Jul

Another Winner from Leonardo Dicaprio

Last night my friends and I went to see Inception with Leonardo Dicaprio. First of all, he is one of my favorite actors. I have had a childish crush on him for as long as I can remember, and he is definitely one who deviated from the norm by actually remaining somewhat normally even though he grew up in the spotlight. He’s no Lindsay Lohan, let’s just keep it at that.

leo dicaprio and Lindsay Lohan young

Anyway, the movie was very good. I came in completely unaware of the plot, but with very high expectations, considering Leo’s credentials. I am happy to say that I was not at all disappointed. The entire 2 and a half hours spent in the theatre, I was at the edge of my seat, my heart racing, wondering what would happen next. Even after such a lengthy amount of time, I wanted more, and although was left to ponder the ending on my own, was pleased with the way everything came together.

leo dicaprio, inception movie poster

I love watching movies that play with your mind, that leave you contemplating every scene, every conversation until you find details you hadn’t noticed while watching it. Leo, yes we are on a first name basis, has quite the presence on screen. I actually read somewhere, recently, that he no longer will play the leading man in romantic type movies. That’s quite a shame, I must say. But, as my roommate suggested, maybe his supermodel girlfriends get jealous seeing him on screen with other ladies?

leonardo dicaprio with bar refaeli

I’m sure a sequel is in the works; considering the ending, and once it comes I will definitely go see it. The movie was the perfect combination of thriller and psychological turmoil. It managed to entertain our wandering minds for a rather long period of time, and leave us craving more.

Any plans to go see it?

Happy Shopping!

xoxo

~ an American girl in Paris ~

Leave a Reply

