The Ultimate Little White Dress

13 Jul

The Famous White Dress has been Reincarnated

Clueless is one of my all-time favorite movies. For the most part, I’m pretty certain I can recite the whole thing by heart. It was one of the few movies I had on my computer freshman year of college and would watch it every weekend while I got dressed to go out. I’m not sure, maybe just to have as background noise, or maybe because I loved all the clothes and the whole lifestyle just looked so fun.

Anyway, remember that scene when Cher is going out to a party with Christian and she comes downstairs wearing the smallest,
cutest white dress? The scene goes something like this:

Mel: Cher, what the hell is that?
Cher: A dress!
Mel: Say’s who?
Cher: Calvin Klein!
Mel: Well, go put something over it.
Cher: Duh, daddy, I was going to!

alicia silverstone calvin klein dress

She comes back out wearing a completely see through barely-there trench coat. Definitely one of the best scenes in the movie. But that’s not the point of this post!

alicia silverstone calvin klein dress with clear trench

So apparently Calvin Klein is remaking the dress Alicia Silverstone wore in that scene! The co-owner of an LA based boutique, called Confederacy, met with Calvin Klein’s creative director and convinced him to recreate the dress. Apparently he didn’t need much convincing. The pair found the original patterns and made the dress exclusively for Confederacy 😦

I’m so jealous, now where to find $916?

Happy Shopping!

xoxo

~ an American girl in Paris

One Response to “The Ultimate Little White Dress”

  1. Karim July 22, 2010 at 12:45 pm #

    I really should watch the movie than!
    Gonna do that tonight 🙂

    Hey have you heard about jardin sercret?
    Check it out….sounds great to me!

    http://www.akeostore.com/ProductFamilyHome.aspx?id=10378

Leave a Reply

