Jumpsuits and Rompers

28 Jun

As Seen on the Streets of Paris, One-Piece Outfits are all the Rage

This past weekend my roomie and I were on a mission: to find her the perfect dress to wear to a wedding she is attending. Saturday resulted in many different dresses, none of which are for the wedding and Sunday, well I’ve already mentioned how everything is closed in Paris on Sunday. Everything that is, except the Jewish quarter! So the Marais was where we went. It was just an added bonus that we ate falafel while we were there 🙂

We must have gone into every store that was open, and I think I’ve exhausted the amount of times I can look at floral at this point. But on the bright side, it was all great research.

So here’s what I found…

Jumpsuits and rompers are ubiquitous; literally every store we entered had at least 3 different versions of the style with at least 5 different women trying them on.  I’m not sure how I feel about the full on pant suit thing, I saw a few really nice ones but their just a little too close to overalls.

Green jumpsuit by Madison Marcus

The short version however, I love. I myself bought a pair! Unfortunately they are a little too casual for work but next time I head out to the beach I plan on debuting them.

Red Romper by Juicy Couture

Happy Shopping!

xoxo

~ an American girl in Paris ~

3 Responses to “Jumpsuits and Rompers”

  1. CedrickDelest June 28, 2010 at 10:50 pm #

    i love the red outfit wow would love to see my girl in it 🙂

  2. Fleur July 1, 2010 at 2:22 pm #

    love the red !

  3. Lee July 25, 2013 at 11:20 pm #

    Where can I get the green jumpsuit? I love it;0)

Leave a Reply

