Evening Dresses Call for Glamour

8 Jun

This Seasons Evening Dresses

Let’s talk evening wear. The MTV movie awards recently aired and along with them came the best and worst dressed lists. Not only that, but prom is around the corner and the more glitz and glam the better!

Whenever I look through photos of celebrity styles from the red carpet, I always come across the one of Megan Fox in that red, barely there, gown.

Red dress and Megan Fox

Seriously every time I see this photo I have to stop for a second and observe it in great detail. I mean it’s an unbelievable evening dress and she dazzles in it. Obviously, she totally makes that dress look good, not the other way around. Not everyone can pull off such a high slit, no bra, and a somewhat exposed midriff.

Maybe this particular dress isn’t appropriate for the prom but I must admit I wore quite a risqué dress myself back in the day.

Sean Collection prom dress

Wow I really love that dress, if only I had more excuses to wear it… My mom and I found it at a boutique in a town near ours in Jersey. The store has closed since then, but I’ve seen the dress in numerous department stores like Bloomingdale’s and Nordstrom. Designed by Sean Collection, it was the first dress I tried on and it was absolutely perfect.

Anyway, moving on, while feverishly searching for a picture of my dress I came across today’s styles and was very impressed. Too bad I don’t know any high school seniors :p

prom styles 2010I looove the rich color of that red dress, how scandalous! $318 from Jasz

The second one is crazy, look at all those ruffles! Maybe sitting in it isn’t so comfortable, but at prom you shouldn’t be sitting anyway, you should be dancing the night away! $358 from Blush

Finally the last one, the colors are incredible. It shows quite a bit of skin but hey when it comes time for prom you’re like what, 2 or 3 weeks from graduating? What can they really do, give you detention? Totally worth it for this dress! $358 from Jasz.

What did you/What will you wear for your prom?

Happy Shopping!

xoxo

~ an American girl in Paris ~

Leave a Reply

