Fashion That Ticks

3 Jun

Watches, Jewelry that Tells Time

I’ve always worn a watch. I don’t know, something about being able to plan my day hour by hour soothes my nerves. I also don’t like to be late, but still I manage to find myself arriving anywhere about 5 minutes late.

Back in middle school my music instructor used to tell us that if we arrive early then we are on time, but if we arrive on time then we are late. I guess I try to live my life by that principle, but being in France has been kind of a detriment to that lifestyle.

Yea that’s what the problem is, the pace in France, not at all that I just can’t seem to get my act together to leave on time.

Anyway, that is neither here nor there. I own a very nice watch, by Folli Follie, that I bought in Greece years ago. I absolutely love it, except it’s a certain shade of turquoise that doesn’t exactly go with everything. It really is a very nice watch, the one below is almost exactly the one I have except that it’s a newer model.

Watch, Turquoise from Folli Follie

I also have a regular silver band watch, actually two, but one of them has regrettably died and I have not found the time to get it fixed. That’s the watch that died, it’s really nice by Anne Klein. I like that it’s plain and can go with anything.

Silver Watch by Anne Klein

The point is, those purchases were made years ago and now I would like a new watch. Nothing too crazy or embellished with Swarovski crystals, but I have a specific one in mind that I so desperately want but, as usual with my specific taste, it is quite certainly out of my price range. Now here is my latest desire. I saw them all over Naples,well specifically Capri, when I went and really had to control myself not to buy one.

White Watch by Capri

Looking at it now makes me want it even more, and what a great memory of Capri! Maybe as a birthday present for myself?

Happy Shopping!

xoxo

~ an American girl in Paris ~

Leave a Reply

