Socks, A New Take on Fashion

31 May

According to numerous fashion websites, socks are really in this season.

And I don’t mean your regular gym socks, o no, I’m talking about thigh high, knee-high, or just below the knee, circa 1995 Clueless style socks.

Thinking about it, I’m actually very intrigued to see how popular this trend will turn out to be. I forgot how cute Alicia Silverstone looked in her perfectly coordinated outfits.

For Halloween a few years ago I dressed up as Marie Antoinette, of course with the much shorter version of those typical gowns, but I complemented the outfit with thigh high socks embellished with little blue bows. Kind of like these, and found at most Halloween shops:

Maybe I’ll pull them out of my bottom drawer and wear them out, see how many and what sort of reactions I get.

Happy Shopping!

xoxo

~ an American girl in Paris ~

Leave a Reply

