These Boots Are Made For Walkin’…

26 May

On a rainy day like today it’s only practical to wear rain boots. But who’s to say that they don’t have to be fashionable?

Rain boots are all the rave in the US, but they aren’t as common in France.  Therefore I’m taking it upon myself to pave the way for this trend. I manage to attract quite a bit of attention walking down the streets of Paris with my boots and actually receive my share of compliments.

Some people stare in confusion, most likely since rubber boots are normally associated with the bright yellow ones that plumbers or firefighters wear, but why shouldn’t I stay dry and have the ability to jump in puddles as I please?

Check out the outfit I picked out today. This is me being pragmatic in the rainy weather but still adding a hint of color to this dreary day.

I love this black Betsey Johnson dress, it’s so comfortable and even has pockets!

These boots I bought last summer, after my previous pair died, or actually formed a hole in them that completely defeated the purpose of wearing them out in the rain.

Graffiti boots by Henry Ferrera. If you decide to invest in a pair, be prepared to ward off everyone who wants to add their signature to them!

Happy Shopping

xoxo

~ an American girl in Paris ~

One Response to “These Boots Are Made For Walkin’…”

  1. lovit May 26, 2010 at 12:21 pm #

    trés sexy

Leave a Reply

