In Some Relationships, Twin Day is Everyday!

26 May

Have you ever noticed when couples spend a little too much time together they begin to look and dress alike? Why is that though? I understand loving your partner, but loving them to the extent that you wish to look like them? Now that’s a huge no no.

I feel like every day during my lunch hour I run into people who are so detached from fashion that they inspire many of my posts.

For example, today I went out with a couple of friends to get Thai food. The café is tiny so we decided to find someplace to sit down on the street. Seeing as benches are almost non-existent in France, we found some church steps that would be perfect to enjoy our meals.

While chatting and munching on deliciousness, we all noticed a couple walking towards us drenched in the color purple. I kid you not, he was wearing a bright purple sweater and she was wearing almost the exact same shade as a t-shirt. The kicker was that he was carrying a purple umbrella that matched perfectly to her lavender colored shoes.

So I thought to myself, could this really have been a coincidence and once they realized what they had done it was simply too late to change? Or does this couple actually prefer to dress in similar styles and colors while strolling in the fashion capital of the world?

I guess I’ll never know the real truth, but I do know they looked ridiculous. However, thanks to them I learned a valuable lesson. No matter how much I may love my future husband, I will never allow us to turn into that purple couple. Late or not, if we do end up wearing the same outfit one of us will be forced to change, end of story.

Have you ever committed this fashion crime with your loved one?

xoxo

~ an American girl in Paris ~

3 Responses to “In Some Relationships, Twin Day is Everyday!”

  1. caseyjerk May 27, 2010 at 11:30 am #

    Lol. Oh, HERE’S an idea! Lets both wear matching purple shrits and bring along our matching purple umbrella!

    • alinav621 May 27, 2010 at 11:35 am #

      Yea let’s do it! And then maybe someone will blatantly yell at us about it 😀

  2. emma May 27, 2010 at 11:31 am #

    matching clothes with ur hubby is all the fashion now on the streets of paris – didnt u hear???

Leave a Reply

