Overalls, A Fashion Don’t!

25 May

I didn’t realize overalls were back in style this year. Apparently I didn’t receive the memo that many French women have, considering in one day I managed to see 3 different ladies sporting either full on overalls or shortalls with one of the straps unbuckled.

The only thing that would fully complete this outfit for the ultimate farmer Fran look is a piece of straw hanging from their mouths.

My apologies for being a hater, but taking into account the variety and plethora of clothing stores full of fashionable items, how does one land on overalls and perceives it to be a great idea?

The last time I wore overalls I’m fairly certain they were pink with flowers on them and I had a mouth full of baby teeth. Also, my main mode of transportation was a Barbie themed bike and I was about 8 years old.

I’m still on the lookout for a really cool item this summer; I’ll keep track of what’s popular on the streets of Paris and most certainly will report back.

The real question is, where do I get myself a pair of those sexy sandals?

If this is the picture that comes up when I search "overalls," that's really saying a lot about the trend

Are overalls in your future this summer?

Happy Shopping!

xoxo

~ an American girl in Paris ~

2 Responses to “Overalls, A Fashion Don’t!”

  1. KateFox May 27, 2010 at 2:57 pm #

    Saw a lady at work today wearing dress overalls. Also so a girl about our age walking last night in overalls. I guess the French really do love them…

    • alinav621 May 27, 2010 at 3:30 pm #

      Yea apparently we’re the ones missing something…

Leave a Reply

