When in Italy, Gladiator Sandals are a Must

21 May

Isn’t it amazing how fashion and trends are recycled throughout years and even centuries?

Much like Cesar and Marc Antony we also find ourselves investing in gladiator sandals. The style is refreshing and different but at the same time can be considered somewhat old-fashioned, seeing as it’s been around since Roman and Greek times.

To celebrate my upcoming trip to Naples, I am bringing out my flashy gladiators to fit right in while walking on the old stone streets of the ancient city.

I could see it now, sitting in a trattoria eating a Neapolitan pizza overlooking Mount Vesuvius wearing my gladiator sandals, time will just stop and I’ll find myself feeling as though I really am a part of that medieval world.

Props to Steve Madden for giving me the opportunity to feel Italian at an affordable price

Happy Shopping!

xoxo

~ an American girl in Paris ~

2 Responses to “When in Italy, Gladiator Sandals are a Must”

  1. judy rosenberg November 30, 2014 at 2:16 am #

    where can I get these fabulous gladiator sandals that are depicted in your blog??

  2. alinav621 November 30, 2014 at 8:41 pm #

    They were sold in Steve Madden a few years ago, but I’m not sure they still make them. Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

