“The Snooki”

21 May

I’ll be the first to admit that I thoroughly enjoyed watching “Jersey Shore.” Not only because I’m from jersey..side note: I live nowhere near the Jersey shore so I neither dress like that nor do I know anyone who does….but I found that show widely entertaining and so ridiculous that you cannot help but laugh at the things those people said and did.

But can we just quickly discuss how the characters skyrocketed into stardom because of being overly loud, wild, and sloppy?

Why is it so simple to get famous nowadays if you “accidentally” create a sex tape, or get so drunk on television that you say something completely out of line?

Does anyone on tv have any real talent anymore?

That’s neither here nor there. The reason I bring up the Jersey Shore is because apparently Steve Madden has recently created a bedazzled shoe that he brilliantly named “Snooki.”

Being of my favorite guidette’s on the show, this is great news for her!

But really, this much publicity and a shoe named after her only because her addiction to tanning and hairspray has left her orange and with a do that stands about 4 inches tall?

Hmm, seems a little much?

What do you think about Snooki and her new shoes?

Happy Shopping

xoxo

~ an American girl in Paris ~

Leave a Reply

