Denim, Denim, and More Denim

21 May

While out to lunch with a dear friend of mine we were discussing the extraordinary people who grace the pages of peopleofwalmart.com.

Take a look around the site, I promise you will enjoy it.

The reason I bring up the site is because while enjoying my sushi and conversation, my friend and I noticed a man walking towards us wearing, I kid you not, EXTREMELY short denim shorts, Nike sneakers, and a denim jacket.

Now I wonder, when this man got dressed this morning and looked in the mirror, what exactly went through his mind?

Did he look himself up and down, smile and say “boy I look great today, yes this outfit is a winner, I’m ready to face the world?”

Good for him for being so confident but too bad for us that we had to witness it.

Let’s break down what exactly was wrong with his get-up. First of all, why the short shorts? I mean this man must have been at least 65 years old and the last thing anyone wants to see are his legs, or at least so much of them.

Next was the jean jacket. Honestly I don’t see anything wrong with the jean jacket look. It is denim after all and denim goes with mostly anything…except more denim that is.

Whoa! What is going on here? With all that money they couldn’t hire a stylist? And if they did, then I hope she/he got a much-needed scolding.

The only person in the world who can actually pull off an outfit like this.

Yes it may be a blast from the past to wear jean jackets but maybe it’s time to revive them?

Any thoughts on them?

Or better yet, have you or someone you know made that fashion faux pas of wearing denim on denim?

Happy Shopping

xoxo

~ an American girl in Paris ~

One Response to “Denim, Denim, and More Denim”

  1. caseyjerk May 22, 2010 at 8:46 pm #

    I hear denim skirts for men are in this season!

Leave a Reply

