I Want to Adorn My Hair In Jewels and Satin, Bring on the Headbands!

20 May

You know when you’re little and your mom dresses you like a doll complete with frilly dresses and headbands? No? Well I guess I’m the only one. I also must admit that I have yet to grow out of my desire to wear said headbands. The more beads and bows the better!

Over the past couple of years I’ve been ecstatic to see that Gossip Girl is helping bring back the trend. In almost every episode, at least for the first 2 seasons, adorable Blair Waldorf has managed to pair everyone one of her designer ensembles with a perfectly matching headband.

Consumed with headband fever and while on a short trip to Barcelona, I bought a gorgeous burgundy velvet headband with an enormous flower pinned on one side. I’ll admit this purchase cost me a pretty penny, so I usually save the delicate piece for special occasions.

However, it may be time to invest in a few more. Especially with the scent of summer in the air, a colorful headband can be the perfect everyday accessory.

She really is just too cute for words

Check out the options at wetseal, at least the price range is one normal people can afford.

Any thoughts on headbands?

Happy Shopping!

xoxo

~ an American girl in Pairs ~

Leave a Reply

