Spring Cleaning: Out with the Old, In with the New

19 May

Have you ever had one of those mornings where you find yourself staring blankly at your closet at a complete loss as to what outfit to wear? I find myself facing this problem on a regular basis. I honestly don’t even understand why this happens so often, it might be because I have so much stuff it tends to billow out of my closet as soon as the doors open, but really wouldn’t that provide an array of options rather than leave me stupefied?

In a rush to get out the door and to work on time, I surrender to grabbing whatever happens to be on top or usually an item that I had recently purchased, and as a result end up wearing the same few articles over and over.

I wish I had an unlimited supply of tank tops, in every length, and every color. It is just so easy to throw a nice cardigan over it and pair that with jeans, pants, or a skirt. With the warmer months finally showing their presence, I see a small shopping spree solely dedicated to this tank top fantasy in my near future.

Let’s hope this brilliant idea works in my favor, because buying tank tops is one thing, but buying more closet space may not be as good an investment…

I found these super cute tanks at nordstrom.com,

but, as I am a creature of habit, I had to revert to my ultimate favorite store, freepeople.

These babydoll tank tops would flatter any body type, and the light material is perfect for a hot summer day 😀

This white one is my favorite, look at the back! I just love little details like that, it gives a little extra to a simple design.

Any suggestions on how to increase efficiency in the morning without clearing out my closet?

Happy Shopping!

xoxo

~ an American girl in Paris ~

Leave a Reply

